It may knock me down… but it won’t dampen my spirits.

WP_20150506_001

Current FaceBook Status:

Sporting a classy new addition due to a blackout last night. All is well though and I got some anti-nausea shots so I am praying to be able to finally eat tonight. Grateful it was not worse. God is good


Sometime last night I had a syncope episode. I ended up with a rather large bruise along with a nice abrasion and a few hematomas. However! It could have been much worse and I am so thankful that it was not.

Luckily, I had an appointment scheduled at 2pm today with my PCP. He took one look at me and gave me that “what did you do this time” look (jokingly of course) and proceeded to pour iodine all over my head. He’s a trip. I think that I may have finally found a PCP who can put up with me.

Weirdness ensued though. Being overly shaky and getting into the confused state from excessive dehydration he tried to find a medical supply/drug store that sells bagged fluids. Nowhere in a 50 mile radius could we find a place that did. So seeing that hooking me up to fluids was not an option, at present, he suggested 2 anti-nausea shots- one Phenergan, one Zofran and a dose of steroids to hopefully get rid of this lingering Strep/Cold thing I’ve got going. With my fingers crossed, I left. So far so good. I have been trying to push fluids orally and I have kept down my dinner so far! I am praying for no vomiting tonight.

Current quest: Find a place that will ship IV fluids.
Current demeanor: Optimistic Happy Camper praying for some sleep tonight!


6 Days left until I am headed for Vanderbilt for testing.
6 Days left until I am headed for Vanderbilt for testing.

2 thoughts on “It may knock me down… but it won’t dampen my spirits.

Leave a comment